Winners announced for the 2013 British Baseball Writing Awards

We can now announce the winners of the 2013 British Baseball Writing Awards. There were three award-winning entries, and they were of such varied themes that it did not seem reasonable to try to rank them; thus, the prize fund will be shared equally between the winners.

The award-winning writers were:

  • Josh Chetwynd, whose history of baseball fields in Britain was truly insightful;
  • Ryan Ferguson, who entered a nostalgic recollection of American baseball played out on a British council estate; and,
  • Chris Jones, who wrote a fascinating essay on cricketing tour parties from England who played baseball in North America in the mid-19th Century.

All three entries have been accepted for publication in the first issue of This Diamond Isle, a new journal from Project COBB, and you will be able to read them all in the new year.

, ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes